Time for a catch-up

Hello and happy 2017!!

I cannot believe its been so long since I last blogged – I was a little worried I wouldn’t remember what to do! My last post seems so long ago (Christmas Markets), but the time has gone by in the blink of an eye. So I thought that its about time to write a post and have a little catch up with what has been going on. Somehow I’m going to try and fit 6 weeks of my life into a paragraph or two…

Going back about 6 weeks – I had a lovely Christmas period, filled with family time, delicious food, and a lot of chilling out. It’s my favourite time of year, and although it wasn’t quite the same without my brother (who was away travelling, he’s back now – yey!) it was still such a magical time! My parents and I then went for a short sunny break to Lanzarote. I’ve never been away in winter before but I absolutely loved it; getting out of the freezing English weather, lounging by the pool, and exploring the island was just what we needed.

Since then, I’ve kind of been in full uni mode (have a look at My Next Chapter… if you want to read about what I’m doing), and hence the silence on the blogging front. I had quite a few deadlines directly after Christmas, and have had to jump straight back into second semester! I’ve also increased the amount of exercise I do (and cut down on eating crap which isn’t so fun), and have been working at my job. But it hasn’t been all work and no play, I’ve been able to see my friends quite a bit too – whether that’s been a weekend in Chester, a night out, or just going for dinner, and that’s been really nice. I feel like I’ve finally got quite a good balance… but let’s see how long that lasts!

I’m hoping to blog a little more regularly than this gap has been(!), but it probably won’t be the every week that I was managing pre-Christmas. Maybe a couple of times a month or so, but lets see how it goes, I’m sure you all understand!

I hope 2017 has got off to a great start for you all, and I’m excited to be back to blogging and chatting with you all!

*As always, if you’ve enjoyed what you’ve read don’t forget to follow my blog or subscribe using your email to stay up to date, and why not check out my other posts whilst you’re here too!*

 

5 thoughts on “Time for a catch-up

  1. Welcome back! By the way,I’ve nominated your blog Normal girl blog for the friends for days tag, your blog is really amazing and interesting, Thanks so much for making such a great blog!

    Like

Leave a comment