Autumn

Autumn is my favourite season of the year.

I love the beautiful colours of the leaves, the crisp air with blue skies, and the cosy nights. It’s the time of year that I start burning my hoard of gorgeous candles and wearing fluffy socks and big jumpers. It’s also when I put away my sandals and summer clothes and get out my collection of boots, chunky cardigans and gloves in an array of deep greens and reds.

I’m probably a little bias, but I think that my university is really pretty. And in Autumn it looks so beautiful. I just love walking across campus taking it in, and stopping appreciate the surroundings always lifts my mood – despite the growing mound of work I have to do…

And there are so many fun events through autumn, like Halloween and bonfire/firework night (although I am a little jealous of how all-out people go for Halloween in other countries!). And as the nights start to draw in, it can only mean one thing – the countdown to Christmas is on, and at less than 2 months away, I’m starting to get excited already!

So despite the dark nights and cold weather, I am loving autumn! Which season is your favourite? Let me know in the comments!

fullsizerender-8

fullsizerender-7

 

*As always, if you’ve enjoyed what you’ve read don’t forget to follow my blog or subscribe using your email to stay up to date, and why not check out my other posts whilst you’re here too!*

Twitter and Instagram – gemm_xox
Email – gemmahappycorner@gmail.com

9 thoughts on “Autumn

  1. Hi I’ve been waiting anxiously for a new post from you! And what a pleasure to see you writing about Autumn! The colours and photos are very beautiful…. Hope you get to enjoy this Autumn even more while it lasts 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

