Autumn Favourites

I can’t believe that Christmas is a month today – meaning that winter is almost here! And as sad I am that my favourite season is almost over, I’ve got some great Autumn favourites to share with you, and I’m getting super excited for the most magical time of the year!

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
So this is may be kind of cheating since I’ve already done a whole post about this film recently, but I couldn’t do a favourites and not mention it! If you’re at all into Harry Potter/ magic type films then I’d definitely recommend it – I absolutely loved it! But instead of babbling on about it again here, you can read all about it in the full post – Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

I’m a Celebrity… Get Me Out of Here!
I’m a Celeb is one of those TV shows that I look forward to watching all year. Despite this being the 16th(!!) series, they’re still getting it absolutely right, and although I could do a grand total of ‘0’ of the trials, they’re so entertaining to watch! This years celebrities are probably my favourite group yet, and they’re so game! And with Ant and Dec steering the show it can always be relied upon to cheer up a cold, dark evening and provide moments of comedy gold.

The Missing
Another TV show, because cold weather means cosy evenings in front of the TV, right?! But this couldn’t be any further away from I’m a Celeb. The story of a girl who is abducted, and a detective’s quest to find the truth, the plot is absolutely jam-packed of twists, turns and complex story-lines. Although at some stages I felt like I wasn’t sure what was going on, it’s all starting to come together for the final episode next week, and I cannot wait to see it!

University
This is a bit of a weird one, especially as it causes me so much stress sometimes… But in fact, I’m loving being back at uni to do my MSc. I’m with a whole new group than I was in my undergraduate, and luckily they’re great!! And I’m loving what I’m learning, and the opportunities that I’m getting. The course that I’m studying is really interesting, meaning that all least the mountain of work is actually something that I’m enjoying doing..

Nakd Bars
I always have to include some sort of food in my favourites – and these are something new that I’ve been eating so much lately. Nakd bars are made from natural ingredients like dates, nuts and raisins that are cold pressed with natural flavourings (my favourite is Cocoa), and are super healthy. Especially with being back at uni, I’ve always got one of these in my bag – and I don’t feel guilty snacking on them!!

Hemp Hand Protector
The Body Shop products are some of my favourite, and I think that this hand cream is up there as one of my top products. It is so thick and moisturising, which is perfect for how dry my hands get in the winter. It’s scent is ok, but nothing special in my opinion, so I usually use this one in the house to fully moisturise my hands, and then take my strawberry hand cream (also The Body Shop) out and about with my for if they need a top up!

What have you been loving this Autumn? And are you starting to get in the festive spirit?

*As always, if you’ve enjoyed what you’ve read don’t forget to follow my blog or subscribe using your email to stay up to date, and why not check out my other posts whilst you’re here too!*

Twitter and Instagram – gemm_xox
Email – gemmahappycorner@gmail.com

 

2 thoughts on “Autumn Favourites

  1. What make autumn the best is weather! It’s not too cold and not cover me with sweat:) My family does not celebrate thanksgiving so we has lovely tea party outside when leaf turn dried and yellow ^^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

