My Bucket List

I’ve wanted to do this post for a little while now because I love bucket lists! I love reading them, writing them, seeing what other people have done… And a couple of years ago I wrote pretty much my ultimate bucket list, with probably over 200 things on there.

(Just in case you don’t know what a bucket list is, it’s basically a list of things you want to experience, achieve, see etc in your life)

But I since I never look at my original list, and I’ve already ticked some of the things off it, I thought I’d write an up-to-date list, with just a fraction of the items on, but the ones that I really want to do!

Travel
Go to Iceland and see the Northern Lights
Experience NYC at Christmas time
Explore the states of the USA
Sleep in the igloo village in Finland
Travel to Japan
Visit Edinburgh
Go to Holi festival India

Experiences
Stay in a treehouse
Go to fashion week
Attend a book or film midnight release
Crush grapes and make wine
Drink at an ice bar
Go to a glamourous masquerade ball
See Sia perform live
Own Louboutin shoes
Ride a jet ski
Go to a roller disco
See Little Mix perform live
Be part of a flash mob
Go to Wimbledon
See Coldplay perform live

Learn
Learn to do ballroom and latin dancing
Learn to paddle board
Learn to surf

There are so many more things that I could add to this, I want to try and experience as much as I can in my life. But for now, these are the things that I want to achieve/experience the most.

What’s on your bucket list? Do we have any of the same bucket list goals? I’d love to hear from you in the comments (or on twitter gemm_xox)

*As always, if you’ve enjoyed what you’ve read don’t forget to follow my blog or subscribe using your email to stay up to date, and why not check out my other posts whilst you’re here too!*

Twitter and Instagram – gemm_xox
Email – gemmahappycorner@gmail.com

 

27 thoughts on “My Bucket List

  1. Seeing the northern lights and visiting NYC during Christmas time are on my bucket list too! I haven’t posted a bucket list; maybe a future post… surfing is pretty cool once you get the balance down. I don’t have the hip movement needed for latin dancing, so I did swing instead, and it was a lot of fun. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t exactly have a bucket list, but there are some things I hope to eventually do. I want visit France a second time, visit New York a second time, see Les Mis in Spanish, and ultimately want to open a theatre Nonprofit for the homeless.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them | myhappycornerblog

  4. Great bucket list! I also want to go to NYC for Christmas – it looks so magical. Although going to the ball drop for NYE there would also be amaze.

    You should deffo try to get Wimbledon tickets. I was lucky enough to get them for a final and it was just… :0 fab! It’s definitely an experience.

    Like

  5. Pingback: My Bucket list – Site Title

Leave a Reply

